Naptime Craft: Chunky Cowl

Yes, I know, this post is late (again). However, this time I have the really fantastic excuse of having had a baby throwing up yesterday, which is pretty much a get-out-of-jail-free card for anything. But he’s fine today, so I’m only one day late!

This cowl goes so quickly. You could almost do it in your sleep. I actually made it bigger than I wanted, and ripped it all out and started over, and it still only took a quarter or two of the Super Bowl. I used one ball of bulky yarn, which was plenty big- and you know I love my one-ball projects!

Here’s what I used:

 

I used the Openwork Crocheted Cowl pattern from the Lion Brand site; just click the link to go straight to the pattern. (You may need to have an account and be logged in to view it.)

Getting started:

Here’s what the double crochets look like close up:

Note: I added a few chains to the foundation row because my yarn was little thinner than the yarn pattern calls for (bulky, instead of super bulky).

Leave a comment

Filed under Naptime Craft, Projects and Crafty Things

Leave a Reply

