Naptime Craft: Pom Pom Hat

This one’s grown-up sized! (I know, shocking.) I used the Ballpark Hat pattern from the Lion Brand app (also available on the Lion Brand website). Such an easy pattern, and worked up so fast. It uses only single crochets and half double crochets and is worked in the round. The color change was unintentional: I ran out of my first color of yarn and had to switch! I like the end result, though, of the color blocking. Wouldn’t it be fun in a neutral and a very bright color, changing colors about halfway up?

Here’s what I used:

  • Vanna’s Choice yarn in Grey Marble (most of the hat) and Charcoal Grey (top of hat and pom pom).
  • A size I-9 (5.5 mm) crochet hook
  • A large-eyed needle

You can find the pattern here on the Lion Brand site.

You may need to have an account and be logged in to view the pattern. (Totally worth it, though, I think; they have lots of good, free patterns.)

 

1 Comment

Filed under Naptime Craft, Projects and Crafty Things

One response to “Naptime Craft: Pom Pom Hat

  1. Love it! I’d like to see it modeled though, please. 🙂

Leave a Reply

