Gifting Guide: The Reader

Today is the 11th day of Christmas, and I am horribly sorry (being the visual person I am), but I have no pictures. BOO! HISS! I know. I’m really sorry. But trust me, all of these links are totally worth clicking on!

I love to read. L  O  V  E   it. And I’m betting that someone in your life is a reader, too… or would at least enjoy clicking around Facebook on a snazzy new Nook tablet. So, happy shopping, and happy crafting!

(Edit: I put in pictures. It just looks ugly. I apologize.)

_________________________________________________________

BUY

Nook Tablet, Barnes & Noble, $249

Skull and Crossbones letterpress bookplates, Rx Letterpress, $6 for 10

The Fantastic Bicycle Voyage Bookplates, The Oddest Owl, $15.75 for 24

Mighty Bright Green Xtraflex 2 LED Book Light, Amazon.com, $17

Embroidered Penguin Classics: Emma, The Secret Garden, or Black Beauty, Anthropologie, $16 each

Book Lover Typography Print, Flourish Cafe, $30

_________________________________________________________

MAKE

Monster page corner bookmarks, http://nheilke.com/blog/

Old-school book strap, Design*Sponge

How To Turn Old Paperbacks into Custom Hardbacks, Ohdeedoh

Brenna’s Book Page Fabric, Design*Sponge

Photo bookmark, Martha Stewart

Waterproof book covers, Martha Stewart

1 Comment

Filed under 25 Days of Christmas, Design & Decor, Holidays, Projects and Crafty Things

One response to “Gifting Guide: The Reader

  1. Pingback: Free Printable: Stephanie Fizer for Feed Your Soul | ink & squid

Leave a Reply

