The Bed Rest List

To Do List(image found here)

I’m working on a big, long list of things to do, make, read, etc. while I’m on bed rest… and I would LOVE your help! Here’s how you can help me out:

In the comments, let me know any books, crafts (that can be done while laying down/ reclining- nothing involving power tools, sadly), and movies or shows I should read/make/watch, or anything else you can think of I could add to my list. I would appreciate it so much!

(P.s. To leave me a comment, click “Leave a Comment” right underneath the post title.)

8 Comments

Filed under Pregnancy

8 responses to “The Bed Rest List

  1. 1) Sleep while you still can.
    2) Finish drawings for Dad
    3) Get with Gabe on AFA new web design
    4) Read Ancient Future Worship, Planning Blended Worship, and Visual Faith
    5) Pet the cat!
    6) Pet Da Bear!

    …that’s all for now!

  2. Oooo, Justins painting!

    Have long phone conversations with Ange!

    And lastly, know that you guys are loved by some folks in SC!

  3. Crochet – or look through crochet patterns on Ravelry for things you’d like me to make for the Boys.

    Read novels – both the good and the silly kinds

    Veronica Mars is a pretty cute show and all 3 seasons are on Netflix. Think high-schoolers who speak more intelligently than actual high-schoolers and solve mysteries! I’m only at the beginning of season 2, however, so I can’t vouch for the adorableness of all of it yet.

    • I’ve made a couple amigurumi, but I always get hung up when it comes to weaving in the ends. So basically, I have many amigurumi body parts that need to be assembled. Thanks for all the ideas!
      -B

  4. Amanda

    Hey Bonnie, Amanda (Netzler) McKillop here. I just wanted to offer you some encouragement! I’m sorry to hear you are having a rough go of it. This time around has been a lot tougher for me too. I found out I was dilated 1 cm at 29 weeks this time. At 30 weeks I had progressed to 2 cm. Very scary times as bedrest was not so much an option for me with two 2.5 year olds running underfoot! I have been trying to take it easy as much as possible for the past few weeks as well. I will be 34 weeks tomorrow and am holding steady at 3 cm dilated. I’m hoping to make it another 3 weeks so they will be full term. I’ll be thinking of and praying for you and your sweet babies to get lots of rest and stay healthy! Also, your doc is right about the lack of supporting evidence for bedrest. You might consider some yoga or similar light exercise to keep your body from feeling too yucky. Just to give you some peace of mind though, I have not been on bedrest and my cervix seems to be holding its own so you probably have nothing to worry about! I know it’s very stressful so I’m sorry you guys are having to go through it. We’ll keep you in our prayers!!

    Amanda

    • Thank you so much for your encouragement, and your prayers. It’s been overwhelming and scary, but we’ve been growing so much as we are put through the fire. We have you and yours in our prayers, as well!
      -B

  5. Kristen

    I like the blog!! Good idea!
    Hmmm… things to do…
    Netflix – have you watched Psych? or Firefly? both are lots of fun. Also, although I almost hesitate to admit it, we really enjoyed watching all the seasons of Buffy. I know, I know.
    Crafts – You could take up some kind of needlework. Be all Jane Austen-ey. Plus it’s pretty. Also knitting. I know you tried it in the past and didn’t like it, but it’s fun, I swear 🙂
    Books – I think we’ve read most of the same books, so I got nothing.
    Socializing – call your friend Kristen to come over and hang with you every so often. She could probably even be talked into bringing some sort of home baked goodie (apparently my unborn child takes after his sister and loves baked goods, so I’ve been doing a lot of baking).
    Babywatching – take some time to sit and feel and watch those sweet little guys moving around and remind yourself that you can do it and it is so worth it.
    I’m praying for you. Love you!

Leave a Reply

